Leave us a review
4.9 Stars - 48 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • The best Garage around I have been using Discount Tyres for many years now. The team are lovely and friendly and the work is always to an amazing standard with great prices too! I will never go anywhere else again! I even have a half hour journey to them from home – this is how great I think they are. Thank you!!!

    Chloe Brudenell
    6/30/2021

    Out standing service Fantastic service, we had no pump and a huge hole in the tire, the Mechanic not only assisted he also lent us some of his own kit to make we got home safely. Did not take anything for his time. It just goes to show there are some great people out there not always trying to take advantage of a difficult situation. Would highly recommend and I will definitely be using them again. Cannot express our Gratitude enough,this review does not give our appreciation justice

    TerryY-20
    5/29/2021

    These guys were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure I got a top class service. Dan, who was a pleasure to deal with, spent a week chasing up a very rare 21inch tyre for my Audi (2 in the country!) and got it to the shop from Scotland just in time for an important meeting I had to drive to – he slotted me straight in, stopping work on other clients because he knew I was desperate. Really friendly and professional team and very reasonable on prices. I will always use these guys for my tyres moving forward and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area – I drove 25 mins to get them – well worth it!!!

    Mischa Weston-Green
    5/20/2021
  • Very nice and friendly and efficient, will use again and would recommend.Service: Tires

    Ms.Collinsesquire Ms.Collinsesquire
    4/20/2021

    Excellent service top bloke . Thanks buddy👍Service: Tires

    Matthew Ellicott
    1/20/2021

    Great service

    5rer5
    12/28/2020
  • Excellent service top bloke . Thanks buddy👍

    Matthew Ellicott
    12/28/2020

    Helpful and friendly

    Maurice Colson
    9/28/2020

    Great business Amazing service… Needed a new exhaust – 6 week wait from all suppliers including Nissan main dealers – Ken and the team welded a new sleeve in to connect back box same day. Great service and a great price.

    SteveG-938
    9/15/2020
  • Good work done on my car, friendly staff,

    bob mead
    8/28/2020

    Very good quick service at a very good rate. Will use again and again.

    Scott Parker
    8/28/2020

    Amazing service as always. Great prices too. Thank you again for sorting out my car!

    Mr Wilson
    8/23/2020
  • Very good quick service at a very good rate. Will use again and again.Service: Air conditioning

    Scott Parker
    8/20/2020

    Great service..friendly. ..good local garage

    Carl Butler
    7/28/2020

    Good, honest lads. Would definitely recommend

    Robin “Filthy Slider” Tricker
    7/20/2020
  • Dirty Deeds done Dirt Cheap Lads are Great

    Dan Williams
    5/28/2020

    Amazing service as always. Great prices too. Thank you again for sorting out my car!

    Jammie Thomas
    5/28/2020

    Puncture at Center Parcs on holiday. Sorted out immediately by these guys at a great price. Very helpful and very friendly.

    Nigel Breese
    5/28/2020
  • Good, honest lads. Would definitely recommend

    Robin Tricker
    5/28/2020

    Excellent service, friendly chaps.

    Adrian Phillips
    5/28/2020

    Great service

    Juliet Brathwaite
    5/28/2020
  • Very good service friendly and not expensive My car is a customer in discount tyres for over 10 years Always helpful

    Phyl Hawkins
    7/09/2019

    Great service very quick reasonable prices. Would recommend to family and friends.

    saturn2013 Davies
    5/28/2019

    Good quick service always happy to help

    tom random videos
    5/28/2019
  • Good at what they do, fast professional , polite and most of all cheap. Thanks guys!

    Steven Little
    5/28/2019

    Always fair, friendly and very competitive. Thanks ken😀

    steven little
    5/28/2019

    Excellent Excellent and professional service with very competitive prices. Highly recommend.

    SimonC-671
    4/12/2019
  • Perfect customer service Very helpful professional advice went the extra mile to make shore I was on the road safely will be using this garage from now on

    ThomasF-102
    3/06/2019

    En route to London Great service, lovely people, good price. Thank you

    RhiannonC-9
    2/11/2019

    Excellent garage Excellent friendly and prompt service. Very helpful and I would definitely recommend Discount Tyres & Exhausts without hesitation. Thank you

    AndyB-544
    1/24/2019
  • very good service, friendly and helpful, would recommend to everyone.

    Joyce Cryan
    8/29/2018

    Went to discounttyres to have them look at my car running bad they checked it over found it was only running on three cylinders needed a new çoil pack .They gave me a quote for repairs and I agreed with the price. My Ford was back on the road John

    Ken Everett
    5/28/2018

    Did not have any real work done but they helped me find an item lost in the engine compartment. Really nice guys only too happy to help. Would defiitely use in the future.

    Dan Curran
    5/28/2018
  • It’s great to know that small businesses like this are still around. These guys got me out of a huge hole. My exhaust failed on me whilst on a trip from London and it wasn’t an option to order in a new exhaust to get me back on the road. I needed a quick fix. The guys got to work chopping up an old exhaust and started welding and clamping it into place. They went beyond the call of duty and the exhaust went on to serve me well on a long European road trip. I would highly recommend these guys. They have an old skool approach with matching qualities and values. Amazing mechanics like this are a dying breed and they deserve your custom whole heartedly.

    Jon Nash
    5/28/2018

    Quality tyres at excellent prices

    Ian Gallagher
    5/28/2018

    Amazing service that saved my day. It’s great to know that small businesses like this are still around. These guys got me out of a huge hole. My exhaust failed on me whilst on a trip from London and it wasn’t an option to order in a new exhaust to get me back on the road. I needed a quick fix. The guys got to work chopping up an old exhaust and started welding and clamping it into place. They went beyond the call of duty and the exhaust went on to serve me well on a long European road trip. I would highly recommend these guys. They have an old skool approach with matching qualities and values. Amazing mechanics like this are a dying breed and they deserve your custom whole heartedly.

    SilverShirt48-1
    4/08/2018
  • Helpful frendly and competitive. They are always very helpful, friendly and prices seem very competitive.

    GoldLaces81
    1/14/2018

    Very happy Great service. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    BlueIron76
    1/04/2018

    Amazing service – thank you! Amazing service yesterday when we turned up out of the blue with very dodgy breaks, a grumpy 8 year old, and with a journey to Cardiff (via London!!) ahead of us. Service was fantastic, we were offered use of a car to get to a local pub whilst we waited, and just a couple of hours later were safely on our way. Highly recommended – thank you!

    GoldPainting39
    1/03/2018
  • Very pleased with the work ! Good garage , fair prices , will try to help you out when in desperate needs and they know there stuff!

    GrayFlowers4
    12/29/2017

    Good Local Business Always a warm welcome and fair prices. They keep in touch whilst repairing or getting an MOT so no wallet shocks on collection. Support your local business when you can, else the big chains will ramp up prices…..Ken is a bit slow when making customers a cup of tea!!!

    StephenH-343
    10/19/2017

    car tyres I have been to loads of garages but I found discount tyres to be very good with a fair price will use them again thank you John Clark

    KennethE-4
    6/17/2017
  • Hello … thank you so much for coming to my rescue this morning! I am the silly airhead woman who got a puncture just along the road from you and managed to get to you before the tyre completely shredded! You greeted me with a wonderful smile and immediately took control and fixed everything straight away, despite the boot being full of groceries and I had no idea where anything was … I really would have been up the creek without you. Great, friendly service and highly competitive price. I could not be more grateful and will highly recommend you. Thanks again.

    Dee Kennedy
    12/14/2015

    Sorted a problem with my Vauxhall, that two Vauxhall garages couldn’t rectify. Friendly and helpful service, good price. Highly recommended

    Antony Foot
    12/13/2015

    perfect service great price I have found dte to supply great customer service at all times. The prices are fair and your never charged for anything that was not needed. Dte will show you the fault and take the time to explain it. Always willing to help and will do the job asap even if that means they finish late. Perfect will use time and time again and recommend to all.

    SamanthaMo
    5/02/2015

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.

Message to our customers.

We are open for all services with social distancing measures in place in-line with Government Guidance.